The Abbey Company is a real estate operating company founded in 1990 by Donald G. Abbey, a 33-year veteran of the national real estate industry. The Abbey Company acquires multi-tenant commercial properties in Southern California and has established a strong local presence in the Southern California market with offices in Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego and Sacramento counties. The Abbey Company is positioned to handle all aspects of real estate ownership. In-house leasing, management, construction, property services and acquisitions keep the company poised in a competitive advantage in quality, customer satisfaction and lower costs.


Donald G. Abbey

Chief Executive
Officer





David Siegel

Vice President
Asset Management

dsiegel@
theabbeyco.com



Dennis Loput

Vice President
Legal

dloput@
theabbeyco.com




The Abbey Company's professionals collect local and regional market data as a by-product of their acquisition, leasing, and management efforts by being in their markets every day. They do not just work on-site; they are involved in their communities. They know their markets first hand, gathering real estate market information before it appears in the media, much less in market research reports.



The Abbey Company's disciplined and entrepreneurial approach is reflected in its management structure: property management is decentralized (located on-site and staffed by professionals who live as well as work in their markets); asset management, portfolio management is centralized, with senior Abbey principals and directors serving as the portfolio and account managers.

The Abbey Company manages all of its properties with its own management professionals. Local property managers are responsible for the day-to-day management of their properties. They are overseen not only by their assets managers, but by an in-house COO and Director of Assets who work with the CFO to provide financial reporting, cash management, collections, and depository safeguards and procedures.

Leasing managers are also responsible for leasing their properties; while they use leads from brokers, the leasing managers primarily generate leads from their own knowledge of their market and pro-active efforts. The in-house Marketing Director works directly with the Leasing Managers and with the brokerage community on lead development, advertising, and property marketing.



The Abbey Company Marketing Team is committed to maximizing the exposure of our Office, Retail, Flex, Industrial, and Aviation related portfolio of properties. Working together with Leasing Managers and ownership at every stage of the process, the Marketing Team’s dedication and innovative thinking provides you, our client, with an assured marketing partner. Leasing Managers and key business development teams have full access to our in-house marketing service. The company prides itself on timely and cost-effective strategies which are tailored and executed, solely for the success of each individual property.

Our in-house designers produce a variety of eye-catching marketing materials, such as: customized property signs, full-color marketing flyers, brochures, posters, advertisements, websites, etc., which compliment the uniqueness of each individual asset.

Our PR Coordinator assures our properties are posted to the most effective sites on the web, submits press releases to newspapers and real estate journals, and networks within and outside the community to optimize exposure of our assets.



The Abbey Company has a strong presence in Southern California and other North American markets and offers an exciting variety of career opportunities. Candidates interested in leasing, property management, accounting, finance, legal, acquisitions or general operations within our organization should email a cover letter and resume to hr@theabbeyco.com. Thank you for your interest.



Eamonn Pardini

epardini@theabbeyco.com

Cheryl Brudvig

cbrudvig@theabbeyco.com

Matt Carrillo

mcarrillo@theabbeyco.com

Mike Engeman

mengeman@theabbeyco.com

Ron Blakeslee

rblakeslee@theabbeyco.com

Chris Circuit

ccircuit@theabbeyco.com

Kent Heller

kheller@theabbeyco.com

Susan Champion

schampion@theabbeyco.com

Robert Forsha

rforsha@theabbeyco.com

Elizabeth Velasco

lvelasco@theabbeyco.com

Matt Daniel

mdaniel@theabbeyco.com

Cory Whitman

cwhitman@theabbeyco.com


Cheryl Brudvig

cbrudvig@theabbeyco.com

Lorena Mejia

lmejia@theabbeyco.com

Debbie Shauger

dshauger@theabbeyco.com

Julie Reich

jreich@theabbeyco.com

Christine Vasquez

cvasquez@theabbeyco.com

David Siegel

dsiegel@theabbeyco.com

TJ Bard

tbard@theabbeyco.com

Lori Crawley

lcrawley@theabbeyco.com

Adriana Cuevas

acuevas@theabbeyco.com

Pamela Rogers

progers@theabbeyco.com

Jillian Valdivieso

jvaldivieso@theabbeyco.com